Bank and University Holidays – 2019

The bank holidays for 2019 are:

Tuesday 1 January 2019 New Year’s Day
Friday 19 April 2019 Good Friday
Monday 22 April 2019 Easter Monday
Monday 6 May 2019 Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May 2019 Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 26 August 2019 Summer Bank Holiday
Wednesday 25 December 2019 Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December 2019 Boxing Day

Christmas/New Year Period 2019/2020

For 2019/20 the University has elected to fix the following dates as leave:

Monday

23 December 2019

Tuesday

24 December 2019

Friday

27 December 2019

Monday

30 December 2019

Tuesday

31 December 2019

The above closure days are not a contractual entitlement in the 2019/20 holiday year and creates no precedent in terms of holiday entitlement for future holiday years.

A further bank holiday is held on Wednesday 1 January 2020.

The University would therefore be closed from Monday, 23 December 2019 - Wednesday, 1 January 2020 inclusive and re-opens on Thursday, 2 January 2020.