Registry reception & enquiries

 

Registry is led by Rachel Birds, Director of Registry, and has three teams that specialise in Taught Provision, PGR and Events, and Quality Assurance.

Please contact us using the relevant email address or number provided below, if you are a member of staff please call us via MS Teams.

If you would like to speak to someone in person, we are located on Level 9 of the Schwann Building. Our Reception is open daily 10.00am-12.00pm and 2.00pm-4.00pm (2.00pm-3.00pm on Friday)

 

For information on

Student casework

Please email as applicable:

Academic Misconduct: AcademicMisconduct@hud.ac.uk 
Attendance Monitoring: AttendanceMonitoring@hud.ac.uk 
Extenuating Circumstances: extenuatingcircumstances@hud.ac.uk 
Fitness to Practise: FitnesstoPractise@hud.ac.uk
Results Appeals: ResultsAppeals@hud.ac.uk 
Student Complaints: StudentComplaints@hud.ac.uk 
Student Disciplinary: StudentDisciplinary@hud.ac.uk

PGR queries

Please email: registryresearch@hud.ac.uk  

Graduation ceremony queries

Please email: graduation@hud.ac.uk  

Verification of awards and requests for transcripts and certificates 

If you are a third party such as a recruitment agency or employer please see our verifications web page: Verifying Qualifications

If you are a former student please email: awards@hud.ac.uk 

(If your are a current student please contact your School directly so they can help you.)

Quality assurance queries

Please email as applicable:

Apprenticeships: apprenticeships@hud.ac.uk
Collaborative provision: collaborativeprovision@hud.ac.uk
External examiners: externalexaminers@hud.ac.uk
Quality assurance and validations: qualityassurance@hud.ac.uk

If you are unsure who you should contact or you are external to the University and wish to get in touch with the Director of Registry then please email registry@hud.ac.uk and we will direct your email for you.


Taught Provision Team

 

TBC, Assistant Registrar (Taught Provision)

Telephone: TBC   Email: TBC

Fran Hinewright, Senior Registry Officer (Taught Provision) - on maternity leave

Email: F.R.Hinewright@hud.ac.uk   

Philippa Hill, Senior Registry Officer (Taught Provision)

Telephone: 01484 256743   Email: P.J.Hill@hud.ac.uk 

Jillian Myall, Registry Officer (Taught Provision)

Telephone: 01484 256726   Email: j.myall@hud.ac.uk

Philip Nolan, Registry Officer (Taught Provision)

Telephone: 01484 957693  Email: p.k.nolan@hud.ac.uk

James Brown, Registry Administrator (Taught Provision)

Telephone: 01484 256738   Email: j.brown4@hud.ac.uk

Patricia Mulcahy, Registry Assistant (Taught Provision)

Telephone: 01484 256742   Email: p.mulcahy@hud.ac.uk


Postgraduate Research (PGR) and Events Team

 

Cathie Raw, Assistant Registrar (PGR and Events)

Telephone: 01484 256730   Email: c.m.raw@hud.ac.uk

Lindsay McLoughlin, Senior Registry Officer (PGR and Events)

Telephone: 01484 256727   Email: l.mcloughlin@hud.ac.uk

Samantha Arrowsmith, Registry Officer (PGR and Events)

Telephone: 01484 256729   Email: s.y.arrowsmith@hud.ac.uk

Amanda Westwell, Registry Officer (PGR and Events)

Telephone: 01484 256731   Email: a.westwell@hud.ac.uk

Lauren Hollingworth, Registry Administrator (PGR and Events)

Telephone: 01484 256737   Email: l.hollingworth@hud.ac.uk

Kelly Rothery, Registry Assistant (PGR and Events)

Telephone: 01484 256728   Email: K.Rothery@hud.ac.uk 


Quality Assurance Team

 

Jason Smith, Assistant Registrar (Quality Assurance)

Telephone: 01484 256725   Email: j.d.smith@hud.ac.uk

Anna Powell, Senior Registry Officer (Curriculum Management)

Telephone: 01484 256736   Email: a.powell2@hud.ac.uk

Layla Smith, Senior Registry Officer (Quality Assurance)

Telephone: 01484 256732   Email: layla.smith@hud.ac.uk

Diane Evans, Registry Officer (Quality Assurance)

Telephone: 01484 257862   Email: d.evans2@hud.ac.uk 

Nikki Steel-Bryan, Registry Officer (Quality Assurance)

Telephone: 01484 256735   Email: n.j.steel-bryan@hud.ac.uk

Shirley Murray, Registry Administrator (Quality Assurance)

Telephone: 01484 256734   Email: s.a.e.murray@hud.ac.uk

Anne Miller, Registry Assistant (Quality Assurance)

Telephone: 01484 256733   Email: a.miller@hud.ac.uk