The Team

Professor Bob Cryan CBE DL CCMI FREng – Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive

Professor Tim Thornton – Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Andrew Ball – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research & Enterprise)

Professor Dave Taylor - Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)

Professor Christine Jarvis – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Teaching & Learning)

Michaela Boryslawskyj – University Secretary

Heather Mackintosh – Executive Office Manager

Rebecca McCall - Solicitor

Rachel Main - Legal Officer

Contact Details

Vice-Chancellor’s Office
Central Services Building
University of Huddersfield


Office of the University Secretary

The Office of the University Secretary operates within the Vice-Chancellor’s Office

Find out more

University Council

The University Council is the principal decision-making body in the University

Find out more

Policies and procedures

The University has a wide range of policy and procedural documents

Find out more


The University is governed through the University Council and the Senate with support from various committees

Find out more

Our strategy map

The University stratergy map 2013 - 2018 

Find out more