A-C | D-F | G-I | J-L | M-O | P-R | S-U | V-Z

To visit a staff members' profile page, click on their name.


Surnames A-C

Name School Role Telephone Email
Dr Moheeb Abualqumboz Lecturer [01484] 472787 m.abualqumboz@hud.ac.uk
Aminah Ajmal Receptionist/Clerical Officer [01484] 471177 A.Ajmal@hud.ac.uk
Dr Mahmoud Alajaty Lecturer [01484] 471447 m.alajaty@hud.ac.uk
Professor Basil Al-Najjar Professor of Accounting and Finance, Subject Group Leader-Accounting and Finance [01484] 473655 b.al-najjar@hud.ac.uk
Dr Maha Al-Shaghroud Lecturer [01484] 471372 m.alshaghroud@hud.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Allcock Subject Lead, Strategy and International Business [01484] 471015 d.allcock@hud.ac.uk
Ruth Allen Accreditation Officer [01484] 473502 R.Allen@hud.ac.uk
Dr Bejan Analoui Senior Lecturer [01484] 472086 b.analoui@hud.ac.uk
Professor John Anchor Professor of International Strategy, Associate Dean (International) [01484] 472462 j.r.anchor@hud.ac.uk
Pamela Anderson Senior Lecturer [01484] 472352 p.a.anderson@hud.ac.uk
Paul Armitage Lecturer [01484] 473187 p.armitage@hud.ac.uk
Lynn Avison Subject Leader [01484] 471338 l.avison@hud.ac.uk
Dr Ozlem Bak Senior Lecturer [01484] 473006 o.bak@hud.ac.uk
Professor Colin Bamford Emeritus Professor of Transport and Logistics [01484] 472614 c.g.bamford@hud.ac.uk
Professor David Bamford Professor of Operations Management [01484] 472278 d.r.bamford@hud.ac.uk
Jim Bamford Senior Lecturer [01484] 473393 r.j.bamford@hud.ac.uk
Joanne Battye Departmental Administrator [01484] 473939 j.battye@hud.ac.uk
Dr Eshani Beddewela Senior Lecturer [01484] 472104 e.s.beddewela@hud.ac.uk
Laura Becerra International Learning Development Tutor  [01484] 472058 l.becerra@hud.ac.uk
Hana Benesova Research Assistant [01484] 471518 h.benesova@hud.ac.uk
Keith Best Senior Lecturer [01484] 471590 k.s.best@hud.ac.uk
Joanne Blake Senior Lecturer [01484] 473097 j.blake@hud.ac.uk
Kathy Boulton

Attendance Monitoring and Timetabling Assistant

[01484] 471177 k.j.boulton@hud.ac.uk
Diane Bramley School Finance Assistant [01484] 472614 d.bramley@hud.ac.uk
James Brooks Lecturer [01484] 472741 james.brooks@hud.ac.uk
Ruth Brooks Principal Lecturer [01484] 473958 r.brooks@hud.ac.uk
Gill Byrne Academic Skills Tutor [01484] 473326 g.bryne@hud.ac.uk
Dr Derek Cameron Senior Lecturer [01484] 472498 d.s.cameron@hud.ac.uk
Dr Brendan Canavan Lecturer [01484] 471381 b.canavan@hud.ac.uk
Andrew Cash Senior Lecturer [01484] 471119 a.cash@hud.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Cheetham Senior Lecturer [01484] 473090 f.cheetham@hud.ac.uk
Dr Nan Chen Senior Lecturer [01484] 471432 n.chen@hud.ac.uk
Emi Chiu School Manager [01484] 473040 e.chiu@hud.ac.uk
Emma Clarkson Placement Officer & Work Experience Co-Ordinator [01484] 473165 E.J.Clarkson@hud.ac.uk
Carol Cloughton Senior Lecturer [01484] 473045 c.cloughton@hud.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Cockman Senior Lecturer [01484] 471469 r.cockman@hud.ac.uk
Dr Beata Coldbeck Senior Lecturer [01484] 473872 b.coldbeck@hud.ac.uk
David Colley Lecturer [01484] 472129 d.j.colley@hud.ac.uk
Professor Chris Cowton Professor of Financial Ethics [01484] 473063 c.j.cowton@hud.ac.uk
Dr Richard Crompton Senior Lecturer [01484] 472475 r.crompton@hud.ac.uk
Dr Richard Crossley Senior Lecturer [01484] 471343 r.m.crossley@hud.ac.uk
Kate Cryer Events and Communications Officer [01484] 473846 k.cryer@hud.ac.uk

Top of page

Surnames D-F

Name School Role Telephone Email
Professor Samir Suresh Dani Head of Department [01484] 471851 s.s.dani@hud.ac.uk
Dr Shabbir Dastgir Senior Lecturer [01484] 472395 s.dastgir@hud.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Davies Principal Lecturer [01484] 472121 e.davies@hud.ac.uk
Dr Julie Davies Subject Lead HR & Professional Programmes [01484] 472608 j.a.davies@hud.ac.uk
Sarah Davis Student Guidance and Support [01484] 472619 s.davis@hud.ac.uk
Nikki Dawson Senior Lecturer [01484] 471154 n.dawson@hud.ac.uk
Dr John Day Senior Lecturer [01484] 472358 j.day@hud.ac.uk
Dr Ria Deakin Senior Lecturer [01484] 473044 r.deakin@hud.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Dehe Senior Lecturer [01484] 473132 b.dehe@hud.ac.uk
Dr Adam Dennett Senior Lecturer [01484] 471497 a.dennett@hud.ac.uk
Dr Qing Ding Senior Lecturer [01484] 473307 q.s.ding@hud.ac.uk
Dr Gareth Downing Senior Lecturer [01484] 472573 g.m.downing@hud.ac.uk
Dr Julie Drake Principal Lecturer [01484] 472350 j.e.drake@hud.ac.uk
Phil Drake Senior Lecturer [01484] 472094 p.j.drake@hud.ac.uk
Dan Dryden Student Support Officer [01484] 471567 d.dryden@hud.ac.uk
Lisa Du-Lieu Senior Lecturer [01484] 472463 l.du.lieu@hud.ac.uk
Dr Dennis Duty Senior Lecturer [01484] 472283 d.duty@hud.ac.uk
Jonathan Duxbury Senior Lecturer [01484] 472299 j.m.duxbury@hud.ac.uk
Pamela Dyson Data and Quality Administrator [01484] 472646 p.dyson@hud.ac.uk
Mark Edwards Senior Lecturer [01484] 472882 m.l.edwards@hud.ac.uk
Dr Mohamed Elmagrhi Senior Lecturer   m.elmagrhi@hud.ac.uk
Dr Johanna Fawkes Principal Research Fellow [01484] 472380 j.fawkes@hud.ac.uk
Dr Denis Feather Senior Lecturer [01484] 473084 d.feather@hud.ac.uk
Geoff Fowler Senior Lecturer [01484] 472496 g.j.fowler@hud.ac.uk

Top of page icon Top of page

Surnames G-I

Name School Role Telephone Email
Laura Gibbons Course Assistant [01484] 472206 l.gibbons@hud.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Gibbs Senior Lecturer [01484] 473891 s.p.gibbs@hud.ac.uk
Lizzie Wyatt Schools and Colleges Relationship Officer [01484] 471147 E.Wyatt@hud.ac.uk
Natalie Gibson Senior Lecturer [01484] 472925 n.d.gibson@hud.ac.uk
Professor Pierre De Gioia Carabellese Professor of Law [01484] 472296 p.degioiacarabellese@hud.ac.uk
Peter Greenan Lecturer [01484] 471323 p.greenan@hud.ac.uk
Professor Anne Gregory Professor of Corporate Communications [01484] 473996 a.gregory@hud.ac.uk
Ruth Grundy Student Guidance and Support Officer [01484] 471633 R.Grundy@hud.ac.uk
Angela Grunert Senior Lecturer [01484] 472641 a.c.grunert@hud.ac.uk
Professor Samantha Halliday Professor of Law, Head of Law School [01484] 472485 s.halliday@hud.ac.uk
Sarah Hampshire Course Administrator [01484] 472206 sarah.hampshire@hud.ac.uk
Dr Radi Haloub Senior Lecturer [01484] 471854 r.haloub@hud.ac.uk
Dr Shelley Harrington Lecturer [01484] 472085 s.harrington@hud.ac.uk
Tina Hart Head of Division [01484] 472967 t.s.hart@hud.ac.uk
Halina Harvey Academic Skills Tutor [01484] 471142 h.harvey2@hud.ac.uk
Emma Hatfield Senior Lecturer [01484] 473942 e.l.hatfield@hud.ac.uk
Lia Heaton Project and Resource Officer [01484] 473649 L.Heaton@hud.ac.uk
Dinuka Herath Lecturer [01484] 472379 d.herath@hud.ac.uk
Fiona Hesselden Research Assistant [01484] 471367 f.hesselden@hud.ac.uk
Mark Hoggan Quality and Systems Manager [01484] 471253 m.hoggan2@hud.ac.uk
Mike Hopkinson Course Administrator [01484] 473106 m.hopkinson@hud.ac.uk
Mark Horan Senior Lecturer [01484] 472089 m.horan@hud.ac.uk
Sam Horsfall Student Guidance and Support Officer [01484] 471756 s.j.horsfall@hud.ac.uk
Dr Nick Hubbard Subject Leader [01484] 472293 n.j.hubbard@hud.ac.uk
Emily Huggett
Enterprise Development Officer
[01484] 471743 E.Huggett@hud.ac.uk
Kimberley Hulme
Departmental Administrator
  K.Hulme2@hud.ac.uk
Chris Ireland Academic Skills Tutor [01484] 473023 c.j.ireland@hud.ac.uk
Cresley Irwin-Jones Course Assistant [01484] 472840 c.e.irwin-jones@hud.ac.uk
Dr Sofia Izquierdo-Sanchez Senior Lecturer [01484] 473018 s.izquierdo-sanchez@hud.ac.uk

Top of page icon Top of page

Surnames J-L

Name School Role Telephone Email
Dr Abdul Jabbar Senior Lecturer [01484] 473628 a.jabbar@hud.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Jenkins Subject Leader [01484] 473286 a.k.jenkins@hud.ac.uk
Professor Jill Johnes Dean of the Business School [01484] 472231 j.johnes@hud.ac.uk
Chris Johnson International Learning Development Tutor [01484] 472058  c.johnson3@hud.ac.uk
Glynis Jones Recruitment and Admissions Leader [01484] 472451 g.e.jones@hud.ac.uk
Kirsten Jones Senior Lecturer [01484] 473504 k.l.jones@hud.ac.uk
Christine Jordan Course Leader [01484] 473937 c.j.jordan@hud.ac.uk
Professor Alper Kara Professor of Finance [01484] 473084 a.kara@hud.ac.uk
Professor Edward Kasabov Professor of Marketing, Logistics, Operations, Hospitality & Marketing [01484] 473119 E.Kasabov@hud.ac.uk
Rebecca Kelly Senior Lecturer [01484] 472489 r.j.lane@hud.ac.uk
Paula Kennedy Student Support Administrator [01484] 473282 p.kennedy@hud.ac.uk
Dr Erhan Kilincarslan Lecturer in Accounting and Finance [01484] 472810 e.kilincarslan@hud.ac.uk
Kai Kong Senior Lecturer [01484] 473064 k.kong@hud.ac.uk
Professor Petko Kusev Professor of Behavioural Science [01484] 473290 p.kusev@hud.ac.uk
Dr Jacqueline Lane Senior Lecturer [01484] 473625 j.a.lane@hud.ac.uk
Dr Chi Keung (Marco) Lau Reader in Financial Economics [01484] 471194 c.lau@hud.ac.uk
Susan Lazer Subject Leader [01484] 472294 s.lazer@hud.ac.uk
Dr Lianghui Lei Lecturer [01484] 471407 l.lei@hud.ac.uk
Dr John Lever Senior Lecturer [01484] 473123 j.b.lever@hud.ac.uk
Tracie Lewis Student Experience Assistant / Receptionist [01484] 471635 t.m.lewis@hud.ac.uk
Dr Zezeng Li Lecturer [01484] 471339 z.li@hud.ac.uk

Top of page icon Top of page

Surnames M-O

Name School Role Telephone Email
Teri Mallinson Departmental Administrator [01484] 472327 t.mallinson@hud.ac.uk
Gemma Manning Senior Lecturer [01484] 473070 g.manning@hud.ac.uk
Ruth Manwarren Finance & Resource Assistant [01484] 473189 r.manwarren@hud.ac.uk
Amanda Mather Legal Advice Clinic Administrator [01484] 473265 a.mather@hud.ac.uk
Dr Claudio De Mattos Senior Lecturer [01484] 472584 C.DeMattos@hud.ac.uk
Dr Claire McCamley Senior Lecturer [01484] 473963 c.mccamley@hud.ac.uk
Professor Morven McEachern Professor of Sustainability [01484] 473852 m.mceachern@hud.ac.uk
Professor Gerard McElwee Professor of Entrepreneurship and Director of Research [01484] 472730 g.mcelwee@hud.ac.uk
Dr Frances McGregor Senior Lecturer [01484] 472557 f.l.mcgregor@hud.ac.uk 
Dr Julia Meaton Director of Graduate Education and Head of Postgraduate Programmes  [01484] 472949 j.meaton@hud.ac.uk
Dr Messaoud Mehafdi Senior Lecturer [01484] 473071 m.mehafdi@hud.ac.uk
James Mendelsohn Senior Lecturer [01484] 473607 j.b.mendelsohn@hud.ac.uk
Dr Viviana Meschitti Lecturer [01484] 473856 v.meschitti@hud.ac.uk
Mohammed Mirza Principal Lecturer [01484] 473156 m.t.mirza@hud.ac.uk
Fiona Moffat Senior Lecturer [01484] 473009 f.moffat@hud.ac.uk
Dr Leigh Morland Principal Lecturer [01484] 473065 l.morland@hud.ac.uk
Karen Mountain Lecturer [01484] 472811 k.mountain@hud.ac.uk
Dr Walter Mswaka Senior Lecturer in Business Strategy   W.Mswaka@hud.ac.uk
Iffat Mumtaz Timetable Administrator [01484] 473631 i.mumtaz@hud.ac.uk
Michael Murphy Technical Support Officer [01484] 471811 m.murphy2@hud.ac.uk
Dr George Ndi Senior Lecturer [01484] 473080 g.ndi@hud.ac.uk
Rebekah Neaverson Project and Resource Officer [01484] 473649 r.neaverson@hud.ac.uk
Professor John Nicholson Professor of Strategy [01484] 471030 j.nicholson@hud.ac.uk
Dr Alexandros Nikitas Senior Lecturer [01484] 471815 a.nikitas@hud.ac.uk
Dr Yvonne Novakovic Research Fellow [01484] 472665 y.novakovic@hud.ac.uk
Dr Robert O'Neill Senior Lecturer [01484] 471853 r.o'neill@hud.ac.uk
Dr Luisanna Onnis  Lecturer   l.onnis@hud.ac.uk

Top of page

Surnames P-R

Name School Role Telephone Email
Dr Marina Papalexi Research Assistant [01484] 471247 m.papalexi@hud.ac.uk
Sue Pearson Course Assistant [01484] 473574 S.Pearson@hud.ac.uk
Vince Pescod Senior Lecturer [01484] 471380 v.pescod@hud.ac.uk
Alexia Place Senior Lecturer [01484] 473601 a.j.place@hud.ac.uk
Sara-Jane Postill International Learning Development Tutor [01484] 472058 s.j.postill2@hud.ac.uk
Dr Deema Refai Senior Lecturer [01484] 472958 d.refai@hud.ac.uk 
Dr Iain Reid Senior Lecturer [01484] 472249 i.r.reid@hud.ac.uk
Dr Kae Reynolds Senior Lecturer [01484] 471327 k.reynolds@hud.ac.uk
Liz Rivers Senior Lecturer [01484] 471328 e.e.rivers@hud.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Roper Professor of Marketing and Associate Dean (Research) [01484] 471032 S.Roper@hud.ac.uk
Kinga Rygiel International Learning Development Tutor [01484] 472058  k.d.rygiel@hud.ac.uk

‌ Top of page

Surnames S-U

Name School Role Telephone Email
Dr Ahmed Sarhan Lecturer   a.sarhan@hud.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Savage Senior Lecturer [01484] 471663 c.savage@hud.ac.uk
Jessica Sellick Visiting Fellow   J.Sellick@hud.ac.uk
Machala Sentance Attendance Monitoring Administrator [01484] 471488 m.sentance@hud.ac.uk
Dr Briony Sharp Lecturer [01484] 472493 b.sharp@hud.ac.uk
Dr Alan Shaw Senior Lecturer in Digital Marketing [01484] 472149 A.Shaw2@hud.ac.uk
Dr Xin Sheng Senior Lecturer [01484] 471528 x.sheng@hud.ac.uk
Dr Kalim Siddiqui Senior Lecturer [01484] 473615 k.u.siddiqui@hud.ac.uk
Dr Thitima Sitthipongpanich Senior Lecturer [01484] 471796 T.Sitthipongpanich@hud.ac.uk
Dr Kay Smith Senior Lecturer [01484] 472689 k.l.smith@hud.ac.uk
Lindsay Smith Academic & Admin Quality Manager [01484] 472580 l.j.smith@hud.ac.uk
Martin Smith PGR Administrator [01484] 473575 m.g.smith@hud.ac.uk
Matthew Snell Research and Projects Manager [01484] 472582 m.j.snell@hud.ac.uk
Dr Hanqun Song Senior Lecturer [01484] 472852 h.song@hud.ac.uk
Hannah Spencer-Chung Research Administrator [01484] 472206 h.g.spencer@hud.ac.uk
Andrew Stainton Student Placements Manager [01484] 472216 a.stainton@hud.ac.uk
Catherine Stanbury Senior Lecturer [01484] 471119 c.h.stanbury@hud.ac.uk
Natasha Stokes Executive Officer [01484] 473063 natasha.stokes@hud.ac.uk
Dr Gerald Swaby Senior Lecturer [01484] 475011 g.swaby@hud.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Swailes Professor of HR Management [01484] 472857 s.swailes@hud.ac.uk
Sarah Swift Lecturer [01484] 473795 s.k.swift@hud.ac.uk
Dr Aaron Tan Lecturer [01484] 473578 a.y.tan@hud.ac.uk
Dr Eric Tchouamou Njoya Lecturer [01484] 471889 e.njoya@hud.ac.uk
Jo Thomas International Learning Development Manager [01484] 472413 S.J.Thomas@hud.ac.uk
Professor John Thompson Emeritus Professor of Entrepreneurship [01484] 472073 j.l.thompson@hud.ac.uk
Dr Sabrina Thornton Senior Lecturer [01484] 472565 s.thornton@hud.ac.uk
Dr Nicoleta Tipi Senior Lecturer [01484] 472615 n.tipi@hud.ac.uk
Alex Thompson Course Adminstrator [01484] 472529 m.a.thompson@hud.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Toddington Professor of Jurisprudence [01484] 472970 s.w.toddington@hud.ac.uk
Chris Townson Web Developer [01484] 473874 c.townson@hud.ac.uk
Dr Royce Turner Research Assistant [01484] 471517  r.l.turner@hud.ac.uk

Top of page icon Top of page

Surnames V-Z

Name School Role Telephone Email
Dr Sahar Validi Senior Lecturer [01484] 472593 s.validi@hud.ac.uk
Dr Swati Virmani Research Assistant [01484] 472346 s.virmani@hud.ac.uk
Dr Jing Wang Research Assistant [01484] 472112 J.Wang3@hud.ac.uk
Professor Paul Willis Professor of Corporate Communications [01484] 472417 P.Willis@hud.ac.uk
Professor Adrian Wood Professor of Sustainability [01484] 473010 a.p.wood@hud.ac.uk
Ann Wood Senior Lecturer [01484] 472551 a.e.wood@hud.ac.uk
Janna Wood Senior Lecturer [01484] 472436 j.r.wood@hud.ac.uk
Dr Annie Yeadon-Lee Senior Lecturer [01484] 472424 a.yeadon-lee@hud.ac.uk
Parveen Yunis Research Officer [01484] 471653 p.yunis@hud.ac.uk
Dr Nan Zheng Senior Lecturer [01484] 471371 n.zheng@hud.ac.uk
Alison Zimmer Lecturer [01484] 472811 A.Zimmer@hud.ac.uk

Top of page icon Top of page