The Schools and Colleges Liaison Service:

  • Offers impartial information, advice and guidance about how to research Higher Education (HE) courses and institutions.
  • Gives specialist advice on topics such as student finance and making an effective application through UCAS.
  • Works closely with our school and college partners across the region to widen participation to HE.
  • Provides a number of progression activities for adult learners as well as Continuing Professional Development (CPD) opportunities for school/college staff and careers advisers. 
  • Acts as a liaison point between school/college staff wishing to form links with University staff in specific subject areas. 

All members of the Schools and Colleges Liaison Team at Huddersfield, including Student Ambassadors, have passed the relevant safeguarding checks (DBS) and have undertaken child safeguarding training.

Contact us on 01484 472282 or schools.liaison@hud.ac.uk

The team

Julie Pink

Head of Schools and Colleges Liaison Service

tel:+441484957191

j.m.pink@hud.ac.uk

Amanda Kenningley

Deputy Head of Schools and Colleges Liaison Service

tel:+441484957166

A.l.kenningley@hud.ac.uk

Sophie Craven

Schools & Colleges Liason Officer

tel:+441484957129

s.craven@hud.ac.uk

Ruth Cohen

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

tel:+441484957124

r.cohen@hud.ac.uk

Kate Filimon

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (North West)

tel:+441484957138

k.filimon@hud.ac.uk

Gemma Stead

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (West Yorkshire)

tel:+441484957207

g.j.stead@hud.ac.uk

Bex Bourke

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (South Yorkshire)

tel:+441484957109

B.Bourke@hud.ac.uk

Marica Shelbourne

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (West Yorkshire)

tel:+441484957201  

M.T.Shelbourne@hud.ac.uk

Hannah Alipoor

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (North East and Humber)

tel:+441484957093

h.alipoor@hud.ac.uk

Naomi Madeley

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (North West)

tel:+441484957175

N.Madeley@hud.ac.uk

Laura Bareham

Outreach Officer (Uni Connect)

tel:+441484957101

L.Bareham@hud.ac.uk

Jo Ricketts

Schools and Colleges Liaison Assistant

tel:+441484957196

j.ricketts@hud.ac.uk

Naomi Pearson

Schools and Colleges Liaison Administrator

tel:+441484957189

N.Pearson@hud.ac.uk