The Schools and Colleges Liaison Service:

  • Offers impartial information, advice and guidance about how to research Higher Education (HE) courses and institutions.
  • Gives specialist advice on topics such as student finance and making an effective application through UCAS.
  • Works closely with our school and college partners across the region to widen participation to HE.
  • Provides a number of progression activities for adult learners as well as Continuing Professional Development (CPD) opportunities for school/college staff and careers advisers. 
  • Acts as a liaison point between school/college staff wishing to form links with University staff in specific subject areas. 

All members of the Schools and Colleges Liaison Team at Huddersfield, including Student Ambassadors, have passed the relevant safeguarding checks (DBS) and have undertaken child safeguarding training.

Contact us on 01484 472282 or schools.liaison@hud.ac.uk

The team

Julie Pink

Head of Schools and Colleges Liaison Service

+44 (0) 1484 472993

j.m.pink@hud.ac.uk

Amanda Kenningley

Deputy Head of Schools and Colleges Liaison Service

+44 (0) 1484 472994

A.l.kenningley@hud.ac.uk

Sophie Craven

Schools & Colleges Liason Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473965

s.craven@hud.ac.uk

Ruth Lomas

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 471104

r.lomas@hud.ac.uk

Jane Murphy

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (North East)

+44 (0) 1484 473145

j.murphy@hud.ac.uk

Matthew Wetherill

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 471654

m.m.wetherill@hud.ac.uk

Kate Filimon

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (North West)

+44 (0) 1484 473184

k.filimon@hud.ac.uk

Becky Heritage

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (West Midlands)

+44 (0) 1484 473184

R.Heritage@hud.ac.uk

Gemma Stead

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 472202

g.j.stead@hud.ac.uk

Bex Bourke

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473816

B.Bourke@hud.ac.uk

Marica Shelbourne

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer (West Yorkshire)

+44 (0) 1484 472202

M.T.Shelbourne@hud.ac.uk

Laura Bareham

Outreach Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473184

L.Bareham@hud.ac.uk

Sarah Banton-Place

Market Research and Data Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473177

s.l.banton-place@hud.ac.uk

Richard Noon

Market Insight & CRM Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473766

r.noon@hud.ac.uk

Jo Ricketts

Schools and Colleges Liaison Assistant

+44 (0) 1484 473902

j.ricketts@hud.ac.uk

Hannah Alipoor

Schools and Colleges Liaison Administrator

+44 (0) 1484 473184

h.alipoor@hud.ac.uk

Emily Marshall

Events Assistant (Placement Student)

+44 (0) 1484 471259

E.Marshall@hud.ac.uk

Naomi Pearson

Schools and Colleges Liaison Administrator

+44 (0) 1484 473185

N.Pearson@hud.ac.uk