The Schools and Colleges Liaison Service:

  • Offers impartial information, advice and guidance about how to research Higher Education (HE) courses and institutions.
  • Gives specialist advice on topics such as student finance and making an effective application through UCAS.
  • Works closely with our school and college partners across the region to widen participation to HE.
  • Provides a number of progression activities for adult learners as well as Continuing Professional Development (CPD) opportunities for school/college staff and careers advisers. 
  • Acts as a liaison point between school/college staff wishing to form links with University staff in specific subject areas. 

All members of the Schools and Colleges Liaison Team at Huddersfield, including Student Ambassadors, have passed the relevant safeguarding checks (DBS) and have undertaken child safeguarding training.

Contact us on 01484 472282 or schools.liaison@hud.ac.uk

The team

Julie Pink

Head of Schools and Colleges Liaison Service

+44 (0) 1484 472993

j.m.pink@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Jodie Boyd

Deputy Head of Schools and Colleges Liaison Service

+44 (0) 1484 472994

j.l.boyd@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Sarah Banton-Place

Market Research Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473177

s.l.banton-place@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Liam Bunce

Schools & Colleges Liason Officer

+44 (0) 1484 472994

L.Bunce@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Sophie Craven

Schools & Colleges Liason Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473965

s.craven@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Keeley Hutton

Schools and Colleges Liaison Assistant

+44 (0) 1484 473185

k.hutton@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Ruth Lomas

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 471104

r.lomas@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Amanda Kenningley

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473766

A.l.kenningley@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Jane Murphy

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473145

j.murphy@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Richard Noon

Market Research Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473766

r.noon@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Jo Ricketts

Schools and Colleges Liaison Assistant

+44 (0) 1484 473902

j.ricketts@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Matthew Wetherill

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 471654

m.m.wetherill@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Kate Filimon

Schools and Colleges Liaison Administrator

+44 (0) 1484 473184

k.filimon@hud.ac.uk

See profile

Gemma Creasey

Schools and Colleges Liaison Officer

+44 (0) 1484 473918

G.J.Creasey@hud.ac.uk

See profile