Support available from Conciliators

 

If you are having problems in your school and would like to talk them over with someone independent to your course, you can speak to a conciliator either from your school or from a different school.

There is at least one Student Conciliator based in each School and students are free to approach any one of them for impartial advice and, where necessary, assistance when seeking to informally resolve a complaint.

 

 Conciliator's Name

 Conciliator's School

 Room Number

 Telephone Number 

 Email Address

 Paul Baker

 Computing and Engineering

 CW2/16C

 01484 47(2979) 

 p.c.baker@hud.ac.uk  

 Alistair Billam

 Music,  Humanities and Media

 JM3/09

 01484 47(8409)

 a.j.billam@hud.ac.uk

 Jo Bishop

 Education & Professional Development 

 LS2/26

 01484 47(8245)

 j.bishop@hud.ac.uk

 Emi Chiu

 Business

 CS2/40c

 01484 47(3040)

 e.chiu@hud.ac.uk

 Hans Hennies

 Applied Sciences

 JP3/22

 01484 47(3014)

 h.c.hennies@hud.ac.uk

 Helen Martin

 Applied Sciences  JP1/43  01484 47(2491)  h.martin@hud.ac.uk

 Julia Meaton

 Business  CS3/24  01484 47(2949)  j.meaton@hud.ac.uk

 Walter Mswaka

 Business  CS2/04  01484 47(3826)  w.mswaka@hud.ac.uk

 Peter Norris

 Art, Design and Architecture

 CSS1/06

 01484 47(3744)

 p.t.t.norris@hud.ac.uk  

 Luisanna Onnis

 Business  CS2/10  01484 47(2165)  l.onnis@hud.ac.uk

 Peter Roberts

 Human and Health Sciences

 RG/25A

 01484 47(3224)

 p.roberts@hud.ac.uk

 Lindsay Smith

 Business

 CS1/06c

 01484 47(2580)

 l.j.smith@hud.ac.uk