StaffRoleContact

Professor Peter Ablinger

Research Professor of Composition p.ablinger@hud.ac.uk

Professor Monty Adkins

 

Professor of Experimental Electronic Music

Director of Research, School of Music, Humanities
and Media

m.adkins@hud.ac.uk

Professor Robert Adlington

Queen's Anniversary Prize Professor of Contemporary Music r.c.adlington@hud.ac.uk

Dr Mary Bellamy

Senior Lecturer in Composition

Head of Composition

m.j.bellamy@hud.ac.uk

Dr Mark Bokowiec

Studio Manager m.a.bokowiec@hud.ac.uk

Professor John Bryan

Professor of Music j.h.bryan@hud.ac.uk

Professor Aaron Cassidy

Professor of Composition

Research Coordinator of Music and Music Technology

a.cassidy@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Lisa Colton

Senior Lecturer in Musicology

Director, MuGI

l.m.colton@hud.ac.uk 

Professor Rachel Cowgill

Professor of Musicology

Head of Music and Drama

r.e.cowgill@hud.ac.uk

Dr Julio d'Escrivan

Senior Lecturer in Music for the Moving Image

Director, SMIC/rc

j.descrivan@hud.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Cox

Senior Lecturer in Music Technology g.m.cox@hud.ac.uk

Professor Michael Clarke

Professor of Electronic Music Composition and Analysis

Dean of the School of Music, Humanities and Media

j.m.clarke@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Elizabeth Dobson

Senior Lecturer in Music Technology e.d.dobson@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Alex Harker

Lecturer in Music Technology

Head of Film, Audio/Visual and New Media

A.Harker@hud.ac.uk

Jonathan Fisher

 Pianist-in-Residence j.fisher@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Jan Herbst

Lecturer in Music Production

Sub area Head of Musicology

j.herbst@hud.ac.uk

Dr Bryn Harrison

Reader in Composition b.d.harrison@hud.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Haworth

Senior Lecturer in Musicology

Head of Musicology

Postgraduate Coordinator in Music and Music Technology

c.m.haworth@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Steven Jan

Senior Lecturer in Musicology s.b.jan@hud.ac.uk 

Professor Liza Lim

Research Professor of Composition

Director, CeReNeM

l.lim@hud.ac.uk

Dr David Milsom

Senior Lecturer in Performance

Director, HuCPeR

Head of Performance

david.milsom@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Toby Martin

Lecturer in Popular Music (Composition and Performance) toby.martin@hud.ac.uk 

Professor Philip Thomas

Professor of Contemporary Music Performance j.p.thomas@hud.ac.uk 

Dr Matthew Sergeant

CeReNeM Centre Manager m.sergeant@hud.ac.uk

Dr Rupert Till

Reader in Popular Music r.till@hud.ac.uk

Professor Pierre Alexandre Tremblay

Professor of Computer Composition and Improvisation

Studio Director

p.a.tremblay@hud.ac.uk

Dr Emily Worthington

Lecturer in Performance e.worthington@hud.ac.uk 

Stewart Worthy

Senior Lecturer in Music Technology

Subject Area Leader in Music and Music Technology

s.a.worthy@hud.ac.uk 

Research Fellows

StaffRoleContact

Dr Frédéric Dufeu

Research Fellow, CeReNeM f.dufeu@hud.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Melen Research Fellow c.melen@hud.ac.uk 

Visiting Professors

StaffRoleContact

Dr Graham Cummings

Leverhulme Trust

HuCPeR

g.h.cummings@hud.ac.uk

 

Professor Laurie Stras

 

University of Southampton
Professor of Music

MuGi

lastras@soton.ac.uk

Visiting Research Fellows

StaffRoleContact

Dr Christina Bashford

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Associate Professor of Musicology
 

 

Richard Craig

 

Bangor University
Head of Performance

CeReNeM

 
Dr Michael Fleming

Senior Research Fellow

HuCPeR

 
Dr Ray Hitchins

University of the West Indies, Institute of Caribbean Studies
Lecturer

PMSRG

 

Dr George Kennaway

HuCPeR  

Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Conservatorio "Jesús Guridi" Vitoria-Gasteiz
Professor; Director Laboratorio KLEM

SMIC

 

Dr Melanie Marshall

University College Cork
Lecturer

MuGI

 

Dr Tim Shephard

University of Sheffield
Lecturer in Musicology

MuGI

 

Dr Carole Taylor

HuCPeR  

Dr Paul Watt

Monash University
Senior Lecturer
 

John Scott Whiteley

York Minster
Organist Emeritus

HuCPeR

 

Dr Julie Wilson-Bokowiec

CeReNeM  

Honorary Research Fellow

StaffRoleContact

Graham McKenzie

Artistic Director and Chief Executive for the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival

CeReNeM

 

Emeritus Professors

StaffRoleContact

Professor Richard Steinitz

CeReNeM  

Professor Barrie Webb

CeReNeM