Academic Schools

The University has seven academic schools:

Applied Sciences
Department of Chemical Sciences including: Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Forensic and Analytical Science
Department of Biological Sciences including: Forensic Biology, Nutrition and Health
Department of Pharmacy.

Art, Design and Architecture
Including: 3D Design, Animation, Architecture and Architectural Technology, Contemporary and Fine Art, Costume, Digital Media, Fashion Design and Business, Graphics, Illustration, Interior Design, Photography, Product Design and Textiles.

Including: Law, Accountancy, Business Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Events Management, Finance, Financial Services, Hospitality Management, Human Resource Management, Leadership, Logistics, Management and Marketing.

Computing and Engineering
Department of Informatics including: Computing, Information Systems, and Digital Media
Department of Engineering and Technology including: Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Mechanical and Automotive Engineering, Music Technology
International Institute of Accelerator Applications (IIAA) 

Education and Professional Development
Including: Initial Teacher Training, Post Compulsory Education and Training, Community and International Education and Youth Work.

Human and Health Sciences
Including: Counselling, Criminology, Health and Community, Health Professions, Nursing, Midwifery, Politics, Primary Health Care, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociology; Sports.

Music, Humanities and Media
Including: Drama; English (Language, Literature, and Creative Writing), History, Languages, Media and Journalism, Music Technology.

Staff list

A-Z list of University of Huddersfield staff members.


© 2017 University of Huddersfield - All rights reserved

VAT registration number 516 3101 90