University of Huddersfield Logo

Term dates

Induction & Registration (new students)

Monday 21 - Friday 25 September

Induction and Counselling (continuing students)

Wednesday 23 - Friday 24 September

Teaching (12 weeks) Monday 28 September - Friday 18 December
Christmas Vacation   3 weeks 
Spring Term

Teaching 

Monday 11 January - Friday 18 March (1 week 'consolidation' plus 9 weeks)

Easter Vacation 

3 weeks 

 Summer Term

Teaching (continued)

Monday 11 - Friday 29 April (3 weeks)

 Revision (1 week)

Monday 2 - Friday 6 May

 Assessment/Marking (3 weeks)

Monday 9 - Friday 27 May

 Marking/Moderation/CABS (3 weeks)

Monday 30 May - Friday 17 June

 Revision/remedial work/intro work (2 weeks)

Monday 20 June - Friday 1 July

Assessment(1 week)

Monday 4 - Friday 8 July

 Marking/Moderation/Referral CABS (2 weeks)

Monday 11 - Friday 22 July

 Notes:

Good Friday 25 March 

Induction & Registration (new students)

Monday 19 - Friday 23 September

Induction and Counselling (continuing students)

Wednesday 21 - Friday 23 September

Teaching (12 weeks) Monday 26 September - Friday 16 December
Christmas Vacation   3 weeks 
Spring Term

Teaching 

Monday 9 January - Friday 7 April (1 week 'consolidation' plus 12 weeks)

Easter Vacation 

3 weeks 

 Summer Term

 Revision (1 week)

Monday 1 - Friday 5 May

 Assessment/Marking (3 weeks)

Monday 8 - Friday 26 May

 Marking/Moderation/CABS (3 weeks)

Monday 29 May - Friday 16 June

 Revision/remedial work/intro work (2 weeks)

Monday 19 June - Friday 30 June

Assessment(1 week)

Monday 3 - Friday 7 July

 Marking/Moderation/Referral CABS (2 weeks)

Monday 10 - Friday 21 July

 Notes:

Good Friday 14 April

Induction & Registration (new students)

Monday 18 - Friday 22 September

Induction and Counselling (continuing students)

Wednesday 20 - Friday 22 September

Teaching (12 weeks) Monday 25 September - Friday 15 December
Christmas Vacation   3 weeks 
Spring Term

Teaching 

Monday 8 January - Friday 23 March (1 week 'consolidation' plus 10 weeks)

Easter Vacation 

3 weeks 

 Summer Term

Teaching (continued)

Monday 16 - Friday 27 April (2 weeks)

 Revision (1 week)

Monday 30 April - Friday 4 May

 Assessment/Marking (3 weeks)

Monday 7 - Friday 25 May

 Marking/Moderation/CABS (3 weeks)

Monday 28 May - Friday 15 June

 Revision/remedial work/intro work (2 weeks)

Monday 18 June - Friday 29 June

Assessment(1 week)

Monday 2 - Friday 6 July

 Marking/Moderation/Referral CABS (2 weeks)

Monday 9 - Friday 20 July

 Notes:

Good Friday 30 March 

Last updated Friday 18 March 2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Your feedback has been sent to the University Web/Digital Marketing Team.


The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©