University of Huddersfield Logo

Student homepage

Hello!

As a current student at the University of Huddersfield, you have access to a range of resources and information which can be found within these pages. From things to do around Huddersfield to careers advice you can find everything you need to help you through your time as a student with us.

For up to the minute information about things going on across campus, make sure you follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page.

Enjoy your time at the University of Huddersfield and make the most of the information available to you!

Latest student news

Click here for 2014 results

Your online one-stop shop | NEW portal video | Help?

 

Poet Lemn Sissay on campus to publicly recite his poem for peace

This story published on Wednesday 1 October 2014
Staff and students are this Friday, 3 October, at 11.20am outside the Creative Arts Building entrance


Take part in a national film project today!

This story published on Tuesday 30 September 2014
All you need is your mobile and bit of creativity, then give us your best shot!


Nigerian Independence Day Celebrations

This story published on Monday 29 September 2014
Everyone welcome


University Language Programmes

This story published on Friday 26 September 2014
Did you know that you can now take a Languages course at the University?


Huddersfield Student Victim Support service

This story published on Thursday 25 September 2014
New student and staff service launches on Monday 29 September


Bookseller Sam becomes national entrepreneur finalist

This story published on Wednesday 24 September 2014
Young entrepreneur Sam Forrest’s new online textbook trading platform makes the 15 for 15 new business final


Fitness Class Taster Day

This story published on Tuesday 23 September 2014
Friday 26 September


IOU’s Totum-One premiers at the Junction in Goole

This story published on Tuesday 16 September 2014
Thursday 18 to Saturday 20 September


Meet the University’s Safeguarding Officer

This story published on Friday 12 September 2014
Safeguarding at the University of Huddersfield


Female Genital Mutilation (FGM) Conference

This story published on Wednesday 10 September 2014
Monday 15 September, 8.30am to 5.00pm


New issue of Discover Magazine

This story published on Wednesday 27 August 2014
Discover is now available


Behind the scenes at the Commonwealth Games

This story published on Tuesday 26 August 2014
Physiotherapy Senior Lecturer Emma Knott shares her experience


World Taekwondo Hanmadang Championships

This story published on Wednesday 20 August 2014
University of Huddersfield student featured on ITV News


Enterprising Yorkshire Day

This story published on Monday 28 July 2014
Enterprising students and graduate join Yorkshire Day celebrations at Asda


New edition of The HINT

This story published on Tuesday 22 July 2014
The latest edition of our international newsletter


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 > >>

To read more stories from our students about life at the University of Huddersfield, check out the Student news pages.

There are lots of things to consider when choosing a university. It's an important decision and investment of your time and in your future. We hope this short film provides a bit more information on postgraduate study at Huddersfield.

How to find us

University of Huddersfield Queensgate Campus


View Larger Map

Student Monthly Gym Memberships

This story published on Thursday 6 February 2014
Only £19.99 with Team Hud


Student Monthly Gym Memberships only £19.99 with Team Hud

This story published on Tuesday 4 February 2014
Visit the gym to see what you get for your monthly membership


Last updated Tuesday 24 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Your feedback has been sent to the University Web/E-Marketing Team.

Excellent
Good
Satisfactory
Needs improvement

Excellent
Good
Satisfactory
Needs improvement

Excellent
Good
Satisfactory
Needs improvement

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©