University of Huddersfield Logo

Planning and Information Service (PINS)

The Planning and Information Team (PINS) are responsible for:

• The Higher Education Students Early Statistics Survey (HESES),

• The Destinations of Leavers from Higher Education Survey (DLHE),

• The Key Information Sets (KIS),

• The University’s timetabling service,

• Teaching Space Management,

 If you have any questions at all please contact planning.team@hud.ac.uk

Meet the Team

Name: Paul Youngson

Title: University Planning Manager

Role: Manages the Planning and Timetable & Space Teams

 p.youngson@hud.ac.uk  


Planning Team

Name: Sarah Broxton

Title: Strategic Planning Manager

Role: Provides evidence to support key planning decisions and University objectives through working closely with colleagues across the University to inform and support operational and strategic planning and key University initiatives.

 s.broxton@hud.ac.uk

 

Name: Katie Wright

Title: Planning Analyst

Role: Analysis of HESES, DHLE & KIS data

K.E.Wright@hud.ac.uk

 

Name: Nick Rowan

Title: Planning Analyst

Role: Analysis of HESES, DHLE & KIS data

N.Rowan@hud.ac.uk

 

Name: Jack Dashfield

Title: SQL Database Administrator

Role: Jack is primarily responsible for converting all of the unstructured information published nationally such as NSS and league tables into query-able relational and structured tables which the Planning Team and the wider university can utilise for reportimg.  Jack is also working on a project to modernise the University's space database.

J.Dashfield@hud.ac.uk

 


Timetabling & Teaching Space Management Team 

Name: Dominic Peberdy

Title: Timetabling Manager

Role: Manages the support, development and project management of the University Timetable.

d.peberdy@hud.ac.uk

 

Name: Warren Copland

Title: University Timetable & Space Administrator

Role: Administration of the University timetable and space information

W.D.Copland@hud.ac.uk

 

Name: Claire Revell

Title: University Space Manager

 Role: Manages the space data for strategic planning

 c.l.revell@hud.ac.uk

Last updated Monday 26 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Your feedback has been sent to the University Web/Digital Marketing Team.


The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©